• Poté - “Young Lies”

    1 month ago - By Stereogum

    Poté is the project of the experimental producer Sylvern Mathurin, who was born in St. Lucia and currently lives in Paris. He released his debut album, Spiral My Love , in 2018 and he's done remixes for artists like Gorillaz and Little Dragon. Today, he announced a new album called A Tenuous Tale Of Her , which is out in June, and shared its Damon Albarn-featuring lead single “Young Lies.” Albarn contributes a grizzled intro to the track, which explodes into a frenzied beat and eventually Poté's own smooth vocals. Check it out below.
    Read more ...


  • Staind Announce New Live Album and Livestream Performance of Break the Cycle in Full

    Staind Announce New Live Album and Livestream Performance of Break the Cycle in Full

    1 month ago - By Consequence of Sound

    It's been a while, literally, since Staind put out any music, but Aaron Lewis and company have just announced a new live album documenting their 2019 comeback shows. Live: It's Been Awhile will arrive on May 7th, and will be sandwiched by a pair of livestream events, including a full performance... Please click the link below to read the full article. Staind Announce New Live Album and Livestream Performance of Break the Cycle in Full
    Anne Erickson
    Read more ...


  • Grateful Dead Release Limited Terrapin Bobbleheads in Honor of 1977 Album

    1 month ago - By Billboard

    It's been nearly 44 years since Grateful Dead unveiled their ninth studio album Terrapin Station , featuring songs like “Estimated Prophet” and “Samson and Delilah.”
    Now, the rock band is honoring the project with officially licensed Grateful Dead Dancing Terrapin Bobbleheads. To make the release particularly special, only 1,977 bobbleheads are being made worldwide to represent the year the album was released, and each item is individually numbered.
    The hand-painted bobbleheads feature two terrapin turtles playing instruments on a red stand. Buy them for $29.99 on Amazon here and Etsy here...
    Read more ...


  • Blake Shelton Announces 12th Album ‘Body Language': ‘I'm Very Proud of What We Have Put Together'

    1 month ago - By Billboard

    It's the “moment you've ALL been waiting for,” Blake Shelton teased in a March 29 tweet announcing his upcoming album. The country star is set to release his 12th album, Body Language , on May 21 via Warner Brothers Nashville and Ten Point Productions.
    The country singer also shared the new album artwork, which features Shelton posing against a wooden wall, on his socials. Body Language contains 12 tracks, including the titular track and collab with The Swon Brothers , his country No. 1 duet “Happy Anywhere” with his fiancée Gwen Stefani , and his most recent single “Minimum Wage.”
    Read more ...


  • STAIND To Release 'Live: It's Been Awhile' Album In May; 'The Return Of Staind' Streaming Series Announced

    1 month ago - By Blabber Mouth

    Multi-platinum rock band STAIND will release its first album in nine years, "Live: It's Been Awhile", on May 7 via Yap'em/Alchemy Recordings.
    The "Live: It's Been Awhile" album will be accompanied by "The Return Of Staind", a two-part global streaming series in partnership with Danny Wimmer Presents. The series launches with STAIND's "Live: It's Been Awhile " concert, which streams globally on May 1. The "Live: It's Been Awhile" album and concert were recorded at the band's comeback show at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Connecticut in October 2019. The never-before-seen concert...
    Read more ...