• ALBUMS FOR INSIDE: The Neato Mosquito COVID-19 Survival Playlist Part 1

    2 monthes ago - By Golden Age of Music Video

    In the interest of social distancing and musical survival, The Neato Mosquito proudly presents a compilation of recent releases to get you through the next few weeks. We will add new updates for new music as this crisis rolls on...
    THE MARSHALL TUCKER BAND - New Year's in New Orleans: Roll Up '78 and Light Up '79
    The Warehouse in New Orleans hosted an incredible array of musicians during its heyday, and no less than the Marshall Tucker Band ushered in the last year of the 1970s in that very venue. Sourced from the original 24 track tapes, original producer Paul Hornsby - who also played...
    Read more ...


  • Phish to Debut New Album Sigma Oasis During Livestream Tonight

    Phish to Debut New Album Sigma Oasis During Livestream Tonight

    2 monthes ago - By Consequence of Sound

    Phish have announced a new album called Sigma Oasis , and fans will be able to hear it in just a matter of hours via a livestreamed listening party.
    The band revealed the news Tuesday night during its ongoing series Dinner and a Movie: An Archival Video , as JamBase reports. Per keyboardist Page McConnell, most of Sigma Oasis was recorded over the course of just seven days this past November at frontman Trey Anastasio 's barn in Vermont. He added that engineer Vance Powell put the finishing touches on the new album only last week.
    Bassist Mike Gordon likened the dynamics of their recording...
    Read more ...


  • Purity Ring - “I Like The Devil”

    Purity Ring - “I Like The Devil”

    2 monthes ago - By Stereogum

    Purity Ring's new album WOMB, their first in five years, comes out this Friday. The duo of Megan James and Corin Roddick will do an AMA on the popheads subreddit at 4PM ET that day to celebrate. And today, they're sharing one last single before the LP hits, "I Like The Devil," following... More »
    Read more ...


  • Phish Are Debuting Their New Album Sigma Oasis Via Livestream Tonight

    Phish Are Debuting Their New Album Sigma Oasis Via Livestream Tonight

    2 monthes ago - By Stereogum

    Phish haven't released a proper studio album since 2016's Big Boat. Partially that's because in the world of Phish, studio albums are nearly beside the point. The Phish experience is allegedly predicated on the live experience, and indeed the polarizing jam-band luminaries - who've been enjoying a bit of an indie-rock renaissance in recent years... More »
    Read more ...


  • Orville Peck - “Summertime”

    Orville Peck - “Summertime”

    2 monthes ago - By Stereogum

    Masked country enigma Orville Peck released his debut album Pony almost exactly a year ago. Last week, he livestreamed a concert on YouTube and paid tribute to the late Kenny Rogers with a cover of "Islands In The Stream." And today, he's sharing "Summertime," his first new music since releasing Pony and making... More »
    Read more ...


  • All-Star Collab ‘The Blessing: Live' Debuts on Christian Charts: ‘We Pray This Song Will Bring Peace'

    All-Star Collab ‘The Blessing: Live' Debuts on Christian Charts: ‘We Pray This Song Will Bring Peace'

    2 monthes ago - By Billboard

    Kari Jobe, Cody Carnes and Elevation Worship's new worship track “The Blessing: Live” rockets onto the streaming-, airplay- and sales-powered Hot Christian Songs chart, dated April 4, at No. 3.
    Jobe and Carnes wrote the song with Elevation Worship's Steven Furtick and Chris Brown on Feb. 27 and the acts recorded it at the Elevation Ballantyne campus in Charlotte, North Carolina, on March 1.
    “We had no idea that the timing of this song would fall at such an incredibly sensitive time for our globe,” Jobe tells Billboard , referencing the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic.
    “People are in great need...
    Read more ...


  • ‘Have Another Beer' With Fretland on New Track: Exclusive

    2 monthes ago - By Billboard

    Hillary Grace Fretland recognizes that “Have Another Beer,” premiering exclusively on Billboard today from her band Fretland's upcoming self-titled debut album, is “a real interesting song to release at this time.”
    Born during a “kill the keg night” at a local brewery in Monroe, Wash., “Have Another Beer” reflects a conversation Fretland had with a friend about “the romance of traveling, and how when you're not at home it's so much easier to tap into the romance of life.”
    She adds, “There's no normal grocery store. You can walk into a pub and fall in love with the girl singing on stage...
    Read more ...


  • Phish Will Debut New Album ‘Sigma Oasis' During Livestream

    2 monthes ago - By Billboard

    Phish will debut their new album, Sigma Oasis , in an online listening party on Wednesday night at 9:00 p.m. EST on their social feeds.
    The long-running jam band icons announced the news on Tuesday night, encouraging fans to tune in for a listening party here , as well as on their Facebook page or on SiriusXM Pandora's Phish Radio.
    The news was revealed in a Zoom band video chat in the middle of their “ Dinner and a Movie ” concert video series on Tuesday night ; they were screening a July 27, 2014 show from one of their favorite venues, Merriweather Post Pavilion.
    Keyboardist Page...
    Read more ...