• '12 Hours With Prince Royce': Repping the Bronx & Letting His Dominican Roots Shine

    7 days ago - By Billboard

    On the new episode of Billboard's 12 Hours With... presented by Facebook Watch, Prince Royce shares his journey to the Billboard Latin Music Awards, where he performed “Lao a Lao” for the first time. From picking his outfits to the moment he steps off the stage, his Dominican and New York roots shine through.
    “My best moments were in the Bronx,” remembers the chart-topping artist. “There's a lot of successful people that come out of New York, like J.Lo, Jay-Z, Marc Anthony, and being born and raised in New York is what brought me here. It's something that makes you want to hustle because...
    Read more ...


  • Tori Amos - “Spies”

    Tori Amos - “Spies”

    7 days ago - By Stereogum

    Tori Amos is a few weeks away from releasing her new album, Ocean To Ocean. So far, we've heard “ Speaking With Trees ,” and now Amos is sharing the lush, orchestral “Spies.” It's actually a cheeky peek into the Amos home in Cornwall, England, where “bats and other creepy-crawlies terrorize” the singer's daughter Tash. Yikes!
    Read more ...


  • Jon Hopkins - “Love Flows Over Us In Prismatic Waves” & “Deep In The Glowing Heart”

    Jon Hopkins - “Love Flows Over Us In Prismatic Waves” & “Deep In The Glowing Heart”

    8 days ago - By Stereogum

    Jon Hopkins announced Music For Psychedelic Therapy , a beat-less album that lies somewhere between classical music, ambient, and drone, last month. We've already heard the meditative eight-minute track “ Sit Around The Fire ,” a collaboration with producer and ceremony guide East Forest featuring a recording of the late guru Ram Dass. Today, Hopkins is sharing “Music For Psychedelic Therapy ,” which draws from the album's tracks “Love Flows Over Us In Prismatic Waves” and “Deep In The Glowing Heart.”
    Read more ...


  • Jon Hopkins Shares Excerpt of New Album Music for Psychedelic Therapy: Listen

    8 days ago - By Pitchfork

    “It's time to share the music that sits at the heart of this album”
    Read more ...